A Short Introduction

Hello and welcome!  My name is Tabitha. I’m new to blogging, but I’m not new to life and writing.  If you’d like a quick look at who I am, then check me out.  Granted, it’s likely to undergo an overhaul here and there as time goes on. But for now, it’s a pretty good short summary of me.

What It’s All About:

I have always believed that life is an imperfect journey of trying, failing and succeeding.  We are constantly learning, constantly changing, and we were never meant to make this journey alone.  A sampling of the subject matter that will be covered over the next few months include dealing with getting healthy, raising children of different ages, marriage and life after addiction.

What It’s Not:

This blog is not meant to serve as an end all, be all authority on any particular subject. I am not a licensed professional and the articles written here are not a “how to” guide to life.  If you’re looking for answers to a specific problem or situation, do your research.  Do not take anything written in the articles on my blog as the final word on any subject!

My goal is to offer my own experiences, observations and opinions to encourage, entertain, amuse and inform those who choose to read the articles I write.  My hope is that you will enjoy my offerings, pass them on when you feel like they might speak to someone you know and come back for more later!

What You Can Expect:

New articles will be posted twice a week.  You can expect them to be published on Tuesdays and Fridays each week.  Each article will be placed into one of the categories that have been set up for easy sorting as the number of posted articles increases.

Comments are welcomed and appreciated! Please feel free to leave a comment whether you agree with something I’ve written or not, or if you just want to offer your own perspective or experiences.  Comments will be moderated and those that are aggressively argumentative or offensive will be removed.

If you have questions or want to offer some feedback, then please feel free to contact me. Messages will be read and responded to (as necessary) at least three times a week.

Thank you for taking the time to read this introductory article.  I am looking forward sharing my Imperfections in Progress with you!

~Tabitha

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Short Introduction

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    Best wishes for your blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey, I know you!! Congrats for putting together your blog! I hope you love every second!! xo

    Like

Leave a comment